Dated Aizawl, the 22nd September, 2023: Chief Minister Zoramthanga graced the closing function of 3rd Mizoram Innovation Competition & Innovation Fair, also known as PUM 2023. The event was held at ITI, Aizawl Complex this evening. The fair is jointly organised by Labour, Employment, Skills Development & Entreprenuership Department (LESDE), Government of Mizoram and Ministry of Skill Development & Entreprenuership (MSDE), Government of India.

In his opening note, Chief Minister highlighted several achievements under LESDE Department, despite the pandemic. These are the infrastructural developments as well as Skill development activities.

Chief Minister voiced his optimism of how these initiative of skills development, innovation encouragement and ITI development would pushed the state to a higher industrial development in the near future. He was also pleased to meet all the young talented and innovators who had turned out today. He also urged them and challenged them to aim for bigger achievements from what they had achieved at this stage. 

In this function, the Chief Minister handed over awards to the winners in two categories of the exhibition as mentioned below:

Engineering Category first prize- Malsawmna Blackwire, Tuithiang, Blackwire Making Machine. Second goes to J. Lalremtluanga, Lungleng I, Wireless Water Pump Controller and third prize to F. Lalnunfela, Zemabawk Vengthar, Waste Oil Stove.

Non- Engineering Category First prize goes to Lalmalsawma, Ramthar Veng, Aizawl who made Bamboo Tea. Second prize is bagged by Kane Vanlalhriatpuia, Republic Vengthlang, Eco Board maker and third by State Visual Documentation & Production, College Veng, Aizawl.

Other awards were also handed out to the following competitors:

ITI Achiever Award : Pu Lalzamliana Sailo, Fancy Electronics

Best ITI Students Award: Albert Lalrindfela, maker of Electrical Accident Protector.

People's Choice Award (Engineering Category) : COPA 2023-24 Batch, ITI, Aizawl, Software Web Application designer.

Peoples' Choice Award (Non - Engineering Category) : V&B Epoxy & Wood Turning, Mission Vengthlang, Aizawl.

Best Innovator Award (won by two competitors) : Pu Lalhruaitluanga, New Serchhip, Bazar, Animal Feed Cutter and to J. Lalremthanga, Lungleng I, Wireless Water Pump Controller.

Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Minister, LESDE, Pu K. Laldawngliana, MLA and other top officials who attended the event.